

## Marathwada Legal & General Education Society's

## MANIKCHAND PAHADE LAW COLLEGE

## **AURANGABAD**

Re-Accredited by NAAC with 'B+' Grade (2019)
ISO 9001: 2015

## Report of 16th State Level Debate Competition

Dt. 18/03/2023

It gives me immense pleasure to submit the report of 16th State Level Intercollegiate Debate Competition which was organized by our college on 18/03/2023 at M. L. & G. E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. The said competition was inaugurated at 09:00 AM by Hon'ble Shri Justice Sanjay Deshmukh, Judge, High Court of Bombay Bench at Aurangabad. He highlighted the importance of the argumentative skill of advocacy in the legal profession in his inaugural speech. The inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble Senior Counsel Adv. Shri Rajendra Deshmukh, Vice-President, M. L. & G. E. Society, Aurangabad. Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal, M. P. Law College introduced the college activities and Dr. Dinesh Kolte, Coordinator briefed about 16th State Level Debate Competition, Mr. Ram Jadhav proposed vote of thanks and Ms. Aishwarya Tanpure anchored the inaugural function. Thereafter the students performed the cultural programme.

After inaugural function, the competition was started at 10:00 AM, in this competition 29 teams from various colleges throughout Maharashtra State including our college participated. Dr. Ganesh Mohite, Vice Principal, Balbhim College, Beed, Dr. Aparna Saraf, Associate Professor, Maullana Azad College, Aurangabad and Adv. Sainath Mahashabde, Aurangabad acted as Judges for the Competition.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 06:00 PM. Hon'ble Dr. Shri. Bhagwat Karad, Central Finance State Minister was the Chief Guest, and Hon'ble Adv. Shri. J. K. Wasadikar President M. L. & G. E Society, was presided over the function. Hon'ble Chief Guest gave away the prizes to the winners.

Dr. Dinesh Kolte Co-Ordinator of Debate Competition announced the results. All the guests distributed the prizes. The prizes were bagged by the students of following colleges.

1. First Team Prize - Padmashree Vikhe Patil College, Pravara Loni,

Ahmednagar

2. Second Team Prize - Balbhim College, Beed

3. Third Team Prize - S. S. Maniyar Law College, Jalgaon

4. Individual Best - Ms. Sandhya Vishnu Gidhad

5. Consolation Prizes

a. Ms. Tejaswini Kendre - Shankarrao Mohite College, Akluj, Dist. Solapur

b. Mr. Nikhil Soni - M P Law College, Aurangabad

c. Mr. Vivek Patil - Raisoni Engineering College, Jalgaon

d. Mr. Imad Pathan - M P Law College, Aurangabad

e. Ms. Neha Mane - Shankarrao Mohite College, Akluj, Dist. Solapur

f. Ms. Poornima Totewad - Deogiri College, Aurangabad

Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal delivered introductory speech in the prize distribution ceremony. Hon'ble Shri. Dr. Bhagwat Karad delivered the speech and Hon'ble Adv. Shri J. K. Wasadikar delivered the presidential address. Dr. Ganesh Mohite, Dr. Aparna Saraf, and Adv. Sainath Mahashabde pointed out Pros. and Cons. in the performance of student's participants. Mr. Ram Jadhav proposed vote of thanks and Ms. Aishwarya Tanpure anchored the prize distribution ceremony.

Date: 10-05-2023

Place: Aurangabad

**Dr. Dinesh Kolte**Co-ordinator